Another Day

012

Same lunch for two days.

Today, I limited it to one oatcake with butter and cheese and opted for liver pate and a soft boiled egg for lunch.  I can already feel this oat thing could become a habit and I do not need that kind of habit right now.

Everything is fine otherwise.  No binges, no particular struggles.  Lots of numb feelings which I hope to shake off soon.  Husband is home sick today, so perhaps tomorrow I can get out of the house and take a walk to break up the day a bit.  Hope he gets better soon and desperately hope he doesn’t share the cold with me!

Monday’s Meals:
Porringer 1- 2 eggs, 2 rasher, 2 cups coffee with double cream
Porringer 2- soup: chicken, broth, carrot, turnip + 2 oatcakes with butter and cheddar cheese, pot of tea
Porringer 3- cottage pie: minced beef, carrots, turnips, gravy topped with potato mash & cheese,  1 glass wine
2 cups coffee with double cream

I still can’t believe I made 6 loaves of rye bread and it did not spark a binge. 

jJs9FCuULECypJ-wvom_6A2

One thought on “Another Day

  1. ephemeral says:

    good job on not binging!

Leave a Reply

